Revolutionary Think

Growing in My Destiny

3 posts in this topic

I'm now a graduate of Mars Academy Crew 1115 as the Crew Engineer and 3D Printing Officer. How I got there I was not pushed out of my comfort zone but, I think that I was thrown out of my comfort zone.

Preparation

Day -2 of the simulation

It starts innocently enough I go to here place first and there is a shit ton of stuff and someone else and we have to pack all this camping equipment and electronics into our car. Then we go onto a campsite in 105 to 110 degree weather we start setting up tents where red ants are crawling around. The tents were these things that you pulled them out from the sides but, when I pushed the roofs up I got a sand shower seems she didn't wash the tents before we used them. Then when we were setting up the tents with poles it was like doing trigonometry or something and she told the intern to pull on one of these poles and the intern got a splinter. After that at night Susan who was in charge of the whole thing was afraid to drive back because it was night time and wanted to sleep there I suggested we go home because not all the places to sleep weren't set up yet. I had the idea of driving Susan to her place and since I had to be at her place anyway Tomorrow at 8 AM I suggested since I had my luggage all packed I just sleep at her place. She seconded the idea and said it was OK. This was a totally different experience never in my life was I invited to sleepover at a persons place that was offering me a chance to advance my career. She was really nice she made food for me and let me use the shower. 

Day -1 of the simulation