Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Falk

80 Minutes Of Strong Determination Sitting (a Thought Protocol)

2 posts in this topic

Hello Friends :)

This is my first time!! expercience with strong determination sitting (sds)
English is not my native language, but i read a lot in english and i learn now words/vocabulary every day. Feel free to correct me if you see a mistake!
I meditate every day (very few exeptions to be honest) since 8 weeks. Started with mainly breating and mindfulness-meditation
lately nothingness-meditation. I already see positive effects. Beeing more calm/balanced, more productive (i did a LOT! of stuff in the last 2 weeks
only, seemingly without effort and without forcing myself, i just did it!), less self-hating ^^(yes i told myself sometimes how bad my life is/ or how good it WAS before i srewed up etc...)
less complaining and more pro-active behavoir, and i feel im on the right path! Work to do!

I just did 80 Minutes of SDS. It was totaly different from what i expected, it started of quite underwhealming for me just to bring me to places
where i wasnt able to get to in the last 8 weeks with my other medi-techniques! Now that i did it i can say im glad i did and i will continue with sds every day throughout march.
I feel like maybe 10% of this firsttime i can NOT recreate, but 90% of what i expericed can be accuratly be recalled.
here and there might be a small chronologic jump. Some of this protocoll is "direct speech" or "flow of consciousness-speech" and some of it i edited into correct sentences.^^

1. THE START

I was sitting on my chair, silent humming of my refridgerator in the other room, i put on a sweater so getting cold wont be a topic/additional
distraction, since i expect the partice of sds to be hard from what i read about it.
straight back sitting on my chair i close my eyes... 

after 10sec already ^^ omg! how long am i in this? 10sec maybe? shit! a THOUGHT!!... wait it is ok im alowed to think in this one.