Charlotte

Some sort of breakthrough or am I delusional?

17 posts in this topic

Okay, during meditation I've just had a direct experience of (I'm not good with words so bare with me) "I'm not the body" I have to admit I've not experienced anything like that before and right now I'm sat here feeling quite sick at this realisation. I'm lost for words. I have to swallow this pill. In a sense I feel relief, MASSIVE FUCKING RELIEF in another sense I feel disturbed. On the other hand, I'm aware of self deception and whenever I feel I've made ANY type of progress whatsoever I've still got my guard up ? but at the same time, this feels different. 

How did it feel ?

Were you conscious of the body ?

Or were you totally out of space, like in a sort of totally empty field with just consciousness being conscious of itself ?

God is love

Whoever lives in love lives in God

And God in them

@Charlotte GOOD, some say, "fake it until you make it", or "first you talk the talk before you can walk the walk". Your experience could be either authentic or not, it doesn't matter, just keep on going.

Edited by Patang

1 minute ago, Shin said:

How did it feel ?

Were you conscious of the body ?

Or were you totally out of space, like in a sort of totally empty field with just consciousness being conscious of itself ?

It didn't feel anything. I wasn't consious of the body,  "empty field with just consciousness being conscious of itself" ⬅️⬅️⬅️⬅️⬅️THAT

Just now, Charlotte said:

It didn't feel anything. I wasn't consious of the body,  "empty field with just consciousness being conscious of itself" ⬅️⬅️⬅️⬅️⬅️THAT

sqtko.jpg

God is love

And God in them

7 minutes ago, Charlotte said:

Could be a Samadhi experience. I don't know if it'll convey any meaning but congratulations :P 

''Not this...

Not this...

PLEASE...Not this...''

Thanks for finding the words for me @Shin I read that in Palpatines voice ?

1 minute ago, Preetom said: