Parki

Should I do this ibogaine retreat?

18 posts in this topic

I want to do an ibogaine retreat.
I am going to take small doses(2-3g in root bark) just to make me hallucinate slightly everyday for a month(or less depends on how it will going).
I am not going to do any meditative technics.
Just lie down let go of control and see what happens.

I am doing this because I want to fix my social anxiety.

Am I doing this right?
I've never done this before so I've no idea about how effective this could be.
My relatives are completely against that
because they think that it is useless because
I am doing this to avoid doing the job(fixing it through AA),
and I am wonder if I am actually doing this just find a way to avoid doing the job.
-
As I said before I am doing this because of my social anxiety,
but actually I am not doing it for any particular purpose.
I simply could not know what do I need.
So asking me "what do you wanna fix?" could be fatal.

@Parki Stop using Iboga. You are going to harm yourself.

You've chosen the worse of all the possible options.

You are God. You are Truth. You are Love. You are Infinity.

12 minutes ago, Joseph Maynor said:

I have no comment because I don't know enough about it.

lol

"Maybe aliens is sitting somewhere up there looking at this at like a video feed and jerking off to it. You don't know!" - Leo Gura, 2018

2 hours ago, Leo Gura said:

@Parki Stop using Iboga. You are going to harm yourself.

You've chosen the worse of all the possible options.

Ibogaine is safe in the right setting.

I don't see why not OP, but you cannot escape 'the job', though it can be experienced totally as a joyful ride, depending on how little you get in your own way and on how open, honest and positive you manage to be.