Thought Art

Oura Ring 4 - Worth It?

44 posts in this topic

I’m looking to gain more data around stress and sleep to correct what I believe are some unhealthy habits. Anyone use the Oura ring? It’s pricy but if it’s worth it I think I’ll make the investment. Love your thoughts and reviews. 

"Unburdened and Becoming" - Bon Iver

◭"89"

◭"89"

I can't comment on the product since I've never used it, but I was really eager to buy it in the past. Unfortunately, my job doesn't allow wearing jewelry or similar items, so it wouldn't make sense to wear it only outside of work. It seems like an impressive piece of technology, with a sleek design and the option to turn off Bluetooth, which is something that most smartwatches don't offer.

@shree Good point, shouldn’t be a problem for me. 

Man, it’s really expensive but I know that monitoring and improving my sleep, and having data around my health would be huge. I’m studying energy/ stress management and this would allow me to make more informed decisions and monitor my progress. 

◭"89"

@Thought Art 

I see they have a 30-day return policy. If I were you, I’d order it and test it for around 25 days to see if it meets your expectations. That way, you still have time to return it if it’s not worth the price for you.

Edit:

I find the price point of $350 acceptable if it works as advertised. My bigger concern is the recurring $6 monthly subscription.

Edited by shree

@shree I agree the 6 dollars a month is a complaint for some people. However, I look at it like this. Paying 6 dollars a month ensures that we get a quality service. I've noticed a difference in editing apps that are subscriptions based vs one time payment. The reality is things cost money to maintain.